Still no Repeat as Stickler Outruns the CHP

For Immediate Release

Race Report

Submitted by: Jim Maher

Aug 21, 1999 (Rocky Mountain Raceways): One of the premier race tracks on the west coast lies just outside Salt Lake City, Utah. This state of art facility features a very smooth race surface, superb lighting and timing system, and an excellent management team assembled by owner Spencer Young. It is a pleasure and an honor for the CIFCA funny cars to partake in their annual Funny Car Fever sponsored by Express Auto Glass.